SEA I Google I Facebook I Instagram
Place advertisements

SEA | Advertise on Facebook | Google | Insta

sea ​​search engine advertising marketing google advertising facebook instagram ads advertising

SEA I Ads I Search Engine Advertising

Placing ads in the search results pages (SERPs) of search engines such as Google, Bing or Yahoo is known as search engine advertising The ads are applied to predefined search queries called keywords. Therefore, the corresponding ad is displayed when a user searches for a specific term in the search engine. Because of this, it is often referred to as "Keyword advertising" spoken. "Search Ads" and "sponsored links“ are other terms. Explanations and definitions of the terms of SEA (search engine advertising) can be found in our SEA Lexicon.

Place search engine advertising

Difference between SEA and SEO

Search Engine Advertising (SEA) and Search Engine Optimization (SEO) are two basic strategies in online marketing that aim to improve the visibility of websites in search engines. The main difference lies in the approach and the results.

SEA refers to paid advertisements that appear in search engine results. 

 

These ads are placed by bidding on specific keywords and provide instant visibility. In contrast, SEO focuses on organic search results achieved by optimizing content, keywords, backlinks and technical aspects. SEO requires time and continuous effort to improve rankings in search results, but offers long-term and sustainable results.

 

Another difference is cost: SEA requires a budget for ad placement, while SEO primarily requires time and resources for optimization. Both methods have their advantages and disadvantages and can be used strategically to increase online visibility and traffic, depending on an organization's goals and resources.

SEA I Google I Facebook I Instagram
Werbung schalten lassen

SEA | Werbung schalten Facebook | Google | Insta

sea suchmaschinenwerbung marketing google werbung facebook instagram ads schalten advertising

SEA I Ads I Suchmaschinenwerbung

Das Schalten von Anzeigen in den Suchergebnisseiten (SERPs) von Suchmaschinen wie Google, Bing oder Yahoo wird als Suchmaschinenwerbung bezeichnet. Die Anzeigen werden auf zuvor festgelegte Suchanfragen, die als Keywords bezeichnet werden, angewendet. Daher wird die entsprechende Anzeige angezeigt, wenn ein Benutzer einen bestimmten Begriff in der Suchmaschine durchsucht. Aufgrund dessen wird oft auch von „Keyword-Advertising“ gesprochen. „Search Ads“ und „Sponsored Links“ sind weitere Begriffe. Erklärungen und Definitionen zu den Begriffen der SEA (Suchmaschinenwerbung) finden Sie in unserem SEA-Lexikon.

Suchmaschinenwerbung schalten lassen

Unterschied zwischen SEA und SEO

Search Engine Advertising (SEA) und Search Engine Optimization (SEO) sind zwei grundlegende Strategien im Online-Marketing, die darauf abzielen, die Sichtbarkeit von Websites in Suchmaschinen zu verbessern. Der Hauptunterschied liegt in der Herangehensweise und den Ergebnissen.

SEA bezieht sich auf bezahlte Werbeanzeigen, die in den Suchmaschinenergebnissen erscheinen. 

 

Diese Anzeigen werden durch Gebote auf bestimmte Keywords geschaltet und bieten sofortige Sichtbarkeit. Im Gegensatz dazu konzentriert sich SEO auf organische Suchergebnisse, die durch die Optimierung von Inhalten, Keywords, Backlinks und technischen Aspekten erreicht werden. SEO erfordert Zeit und kontinuierliche Anstrengungen, um Rankings in den Suchergebnissen zu verbessern, bietet jedoch langfristige und nachhaltige Ergebnisse.

 

Ein weiterer Unterschied liegt in den Kosten: SEA erfordert ein Budget für die Anzeigenplatzierung, während SEO in erster Linie Zeit und Ressourcen für die Optimierung erfordert. Beide Methoden haben ihre Vor- und Nachteile und können je nach den Zielen und Ressourcen einer Organisation strategisch eingesetzt werden, um die Online-Sichtbarkeit und den Traffic zu steigern.